Wikia

Marvel Database

Jamie

aka Jamie Hari

Wikia Star Founder
11,797 Edits since joining this wiki
December 21, 2006
  • I live in Canada
  • I was born on November 22
  • My occupation is Manager
  • I am Male
(Difference between revisions) |
715
User talk:Jamie
m (Sub-Pages)
m (To Do List)
Line 87: Line 87:
   
 
==To Do List==
 
==To Do List==
  +
* Some how turn [http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Template:Infobox_University this] into a 'hero-box'?
 
* TAKE [[Images:Main Page|IMAGE DATABASE]] OFFLINE FOR GOOD. (move 11 images to MDP English)
 
* TAKE [[Images:Main Page|IMAGE DATABASE]] OFFLINE FOR GOOD. (move 11 images to MDP English)
 
* Create a [[Marvel Database:Privacy policy|privacy policy]] for us and DCDP.
 
* Create a [[Marvel Database:Privacy policy|privacy policy]] for us and DCDP.

Revision as of 20:12, December 14, 2006

File:HalleyJamie1.jpg
My girlfriend Halley and I on a Caribbean cruise...

Hello,

My name is Jamie Hari and in case you didn't know I am the System Administrator and Creator of the Marvel Database Project (aka MDP). For database administration related business I use an account called WikiSysop, but when I am just posting new Marvel content from my own research I use this account.

Please don't hesitate to drop me an email and say hello. All suggestions regarding how we can make the Database better are always welcome! Check out what is going on with the database on the current events page or visit the MDP News section for updates from the Marvel Comics community.


See you around,


Jamie Hari
Editor-in-Chief
Marvel Database Project




About Me

JAMIE HARI

Real Name: Jamie L Hari
Nicknames: No known nicknames
Former Aliases: No known former aliases


Status

Occupation: I.T. Analyst
Legal Status: Dual Canadian/Spanish citizen with some outstanding parking tickets.
Identity: Publicly known to be the webmaster of this site.
Marital Status: Committed
Group Affiliation: Large insurance company which shall remain nameless.
Base of Operations: Ontario, Canada


Origin

Place of Birth: Brantford, Ontario
Known Relatives: Mom, Dad, Step-Mom, Half-Sister, Half-Brother, Girlfriend
First Appearance: November 22nd, 1982
Origin: Origin unknown.


History

Born and raised in Brantford, Ontario until the age of 19, when he moved out on his own to pursue a career in Kitchener. He then lived in Toronto for some time. Now, with some college and university under his belt, he obtained a position working for a large multi-national insurance company in the Technology department providing 1st and 2nd level support for their salesforce.

Jamie is currently pursuing his Bachelor's Degree in computer science from the University of Waterloo.


Characteristics

Height: 5'10"
Weight: 175 lbs (80 kg)
Eyes: Blue
Hair: Blond
Unusual Features: No unusual features (My mom says I am handsome...)


Powers

Strength Level: Jamie possesses the strength of a man his height and weight who engages in little regular excercise.


Known Powers: No known powers.
Known Abilities: Some skill with C#, Java, HTML, PHP and MySQL. Fluent in 3 languages (English, French and Spanish), some small skill with others (Portuguese, German, Russian, Chinese (Mandarin))


Miscellaneous

Equipment: 4 computers, 2 guitars, 1 piano, 1 keyboard, 2 turntables and a microphone.
Transportation: Two feet and a heartbeat.
Weapons: No known weapons.


Notes

  • Jamie owns a web-hosting company, which provides the webspace and bandwidth for the Marvel Database Project.


Related Articles


To Do List

Sub-Pages

External Links


Donations

Wikimedia donation
Small donation to Wikimedia Foundation on MDP's behalf
JamieAdded by Jamie

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki